Tags

, , ,

nuclear symbolThere are currently two fruit flies flying around my desk. They have been tormenting me for the past three days. I have tried catching them.  I have tried swatting them. I have tried ignoring them hoping they would die. No. They live on. Zipping and darting in front of my face and computer screen driving me completely insane.

Instead of moving my office into another room and simply surrendering this one to the flies, I decided to look up fruit flies online to see if I could find a way to appreciate them. Perhaps they are really very important to agriculture. Perhaps they are an instrumental food for some bug that is instrumental to my health. No. They are just annoying insects that invade your home and reproduce at the speed of bacteria.

According to headlines that popped up in my Google search, fruit flies are invasive pests that are being targeted with a nuclear solution to prevent them from destroying crops in Croatia. That pretty much sums up how I feel about them.

I wonder if this nuclear solution will be available for home usage anytime soon?

